Pierce J. Flanigan, III Award

This award was initiated in 2009 to honor Pierce J. Flanigan, III who was a great contractor, leader, and a true friend to the highway industry in Maryland and beyond. Mr. Flanigan was president of P. Flanigan and Sons, Inc.

This award is presented to a transportation industry leader who meets the following qualifications:

  • A person who has worked in, or for, the transportation industry for more than 20 years;
  • A person that has made significant contributions to the industry (examples: held a position of leadership in an industry related organization, served on industry advice boards, contributed to acceptance or development of innovative techniques, tools, etc. within the industry);
  • A person who has been involved in the transportation industry in the State of Maryland;
  • A person that has been a supporter of the Maryland Quality Initiative.

This special award is presented at the discretion of MdQI. Nominations for the award are accepted throughout the year and may be submitted directly to the Steering committee Co-Chairs via email at co-chair@mdqi.org.

Awards Nominations are due December 22, 2019.